There are 11 seats on Northleach with Eastington Town Council. Ordinary local council elections take place every four years. Vacancies that occur between ordinary elections can be filled by election, if residents ask for an election, or co-option. If you are interested in becoming a councillor or would like to find out what it involves, please contact us.

In addition, in Northleach all Councillors are trustees of the King George V Playing Field, Northleach Charitable Trust. 



Finance and General Resources Committee

  • Cllr Mark Ogden (Committee Chairman)
  • Cllr Gina Blackwell
  • Cllr Valerie Glynn
  • Cllr Brian Hulcup

Property and Premises Management Committee

  • Cllr Andrew Wellman (Committee Chairman)
  • Cllr Gina Blackwell
  • Cllr Brian Hulcup
  • Cllr Terry Morley-Blackwell
  • Mr Tim Barter


Mrs Pauline Rigby, Town Clerk

Mrs Mary Cassidy, Administration Officer

Mr Brian Crossley, Westwoods Centre Supervisor

Register of Interests

All members of the Town Council must register their pecuniary and other personal interests with Cotswold District Council within 28 days of taking up office as a councillor. The declarations can be viewed by clicking on the individual links below.

G Blackwell
S Gorst
V Glynn
B Hadley
BD Hulcup
T Morley-Blackwell
Mark Ogden
C Saunders
AW Wellman
AP Wellman